World Traveler

Hello Readers,

Well, in the past three days, I have been on three airplanes, two cars, and my own two feet.

I have come from Africa to France to Turkey.

I have been in airports for at least 17 hours.

I have been in airplanes for at least 10 hours. And it’s not over yet.

I dreamed that I was a world traveler
Set me loose to find my way
Just get me out on the road someday
With my sails unfurled

So, since I like lists and lists are easy because I have literally next to none creativity flowing right now, then there are going to be lists.

Oh, I’m a world traveler
Pack your bags and dig down deep
Ride the storms and sail the seas
To the distant pole

Things I Like About Traveling

-New Cultures

-A breath of fresh air

-Not having to do school

-New, interesting food. (But no tomatoes on mine, thank you!)

-Landmarks and historic sights

-Chilling with my family

-New types of coffee

Things I Don’t Really Like About Traveling

-Airports

-My schedule being messed up

-Routine and order giving way to slight chaos (but it’s fun chaos)

-Languages I don’t know and trying to figure out how to respond in a certain culture (But hey, that’s all part of it.)

Well, that’s all the time for today, folks. Off to the zoo for me!

~Rubix

(Song lyrics from World Traveler by Andrew Peterson)

(Picture taken by myself in Turkey)

 

Leave a Reply

