A Te(a)rrible Prank

Hello Readers,

Now, today, I will be telling a completely true story. The events that follow, however malicious and frightening, not to mention unbelievable, did indeed happen to me.

 It was a dark and stormy night… Hold it. That’s not right. 

One second, I need to go look through my box titled “Amazing Beginnings”. I’ll be right back.

I was warming up water for my tea one night when it all started. It was a perfectly ordinary Monday, and I was waiting for my mom to finish putting my siblings to bed so I could watch Amazing Race with her. As I waited, I made tea and cleaned the kitchen.

After I had carefully poured the boiling water into my cup and added a tea bag, I went about my business to wait for it to cool. 

I then added milk and sugar until my tea had reached a state of perfection, in which I went around the house in lovely bliss. 

Until I set it down.

Then all heck broke loose.

At the time, however, I didn’t notice anything besides a sneaking suspicion that my brother had drank some of it, which he denied. I nodded, satisfied with his answer before taking a sip of my tea. 

I was briefly aware of a burning sensation on my lips before it had spread to cover my mouth and throat and by that point I was coughing and wiping at my eyes and trying to drink as much water as I could.

I had a brief idea that some sort of dragon had hid on my tea and was trying to escape up my throat. But then my dragon-suspicions were dashed.

I heard laughter.

And there he was. My brother. Clutching a bottle of Tabasco sauce and laughing until I though he might collapse.

So I did what any logical person would do. I went over and slapped him across the face.

And then cracked up. I then told the story to my mom, who instead of punishing her son for this prank, laughed along with the rest of my family till I feared they might start crying. So, with my wish to remain angry fading, I laughed along with the rest of them.

(Disclaimer: Rubix does not take credit for any ideas that people may have about putting Tabasco in tea as a result of this blog post)

~Rubix

P.S. Yes, I did get my tea (un-tabascoed) after the prank my brother pulled on me.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Te(a)rrible Prank

Leave a Reply

