I Got Behind In My Tags

Hello Readers,

Apparently a lot of people must like me (either that, or they’re desperate to find someone who blogs so they can fulfill the “tag ten people” limit) because I have about three tags that I haven’t done.

So I’m doing them now.

First off, from the great blog of Hannah is this Q&A tag! (and here are the rules)

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you. (Thank you, Hannah! :D)
  • Answer the questions you were given by that blogger.
  •  Nominate 10 bloggers, give them ten new questions, and let them know they’ve been tagged.
Image result for applause gif
Give it up for Hannah!

 

Favorite book/story in the Bible?

          Hmmm. Dang it, that is a hard one, Hannah! Right now, I keep going back to the story of Joshua. God never left him or forsook him as he was moving to a far land, not knowing how he was going to fill Moses’s shoes or what enemies he would face. It’s brought me a lot of comfort.

Chocolate chips or Skittles?

What is with you and these horribly hard questions? Skittles. Chocolate chips. No, Skittles! Yes. That is my final answer. Someone take me away from the computer before I change my mind. 

You get a five-minute public broadcast interview with an influential person in your government (president, Supreme Court justice, prime minister, etc). What do you say?

I have no idea. I think I would ask them to stick to their values, to hold fast to what they believe, and please not mess our nation up. This is a hard question. 

According to this test, which Disney character are you?

I am Mulan! Nice.

If you could choose to live in another time period or an alternate universe, where would it be and why?

I would like to live in a steampunkish Victorian England. I think it’d be interesting.

Can you write something in a different language? (No translator help!)

Je mappelle Rubix et j’aime l’ecrit. (my name is Rubix and I love to write).

What was the last dream you had that made you laugh?

It involved manatees. That’s all I’m saying.  

Do you know how to build a fire?

Nope. Unless you mean with a lighter and/or matches. 

Amazon.com or brick-and-mortar stores?

Brick and mortar. I like to be able to look at exactly what I’m buying. (Especially clothes).

What is one real-world problem that truly bothers you?

There are many. I think the secular viewpoint that so much of the world has bothers me. How awful things are in the plain view of small children. 

My Questions:

1. If you had to eat one fruit for the rest of your life, what would it be?

2. Roses or lilies?

3. If you could rule a country for a day, would you? Why?

4. Animated or live action movies?

5. If you had to choose a profession that you hated, what would you be?

6. If life was a musical, who would you be?

7. What is a whacky dream that you want to accomplish?

8. Favorite Christmas carol?

9. What is the best season?

10. If you could change the world and leave it that way, how would you change it?

(I will be tagging bloggers at the end of this massive post)

And now for TWO more tags from the great Write Fury!

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you (Thanks, Rose! ^-^ )
  • Answer the questions you were given by that blogger.
  •  Nominate 10 bloggers, give them ten new questions, and let them know they’ve been tagged.
Image result for applauding gif
Let us begin!

 

Favorite kind of chocolate?

White. I love white chocolate. It’s the best. Ever. Do not let anyone tell you otherwise.

Pepsi or coke?

Coke. Just because I’ve never really drank Pepsi. 

If you had to survive in the wilderness for 2 days and could only bring 3 things, what would you bring?

A tent, food and water for two days, and clothes.

Family member that makes you laugh the most?

Hm, well since they all read my blog they would be upset if I didn’t say their name, so I’m just going to go with the best option….

Image result for Meeee gif
I crack myself up a lot.

Holiday you just don’t get?

National Chocolate Covered Raisins Day. I do not understand why this monstrosity exists. It is actually a thing, look it up. 

Glitter, sequins or confetti?

Confetti all the way! But if I were to attack someone with one of those, I’d pick glitter. 

Image result for glitter bomb gif
I have no idea what show this is, but that looks like fun.

 

If you had to dye your hair one crazy color, what would it be?

I actually do dye my hair, and right now the ends are red. But if I were to dye it a crazy color, I’d do neon green.

What’s your favorite thing to sing along to?

Music. Just kidding, I think it would probably be Disney movies. 

Image result for and at last i see the light gif
How could you not sing along with these happy people?

 

If you were a scent, what would it be?

Books. I would smell like books. 

and I’m running out of ideas, so what’s your favorite color?

Green! 

(I will be making a list of ten questions after the other tag.)

Which character of yours would you get along with best?

Hmmm. Well, I’d probably get along the best with Ida. She’s the sweetest four year old ever. 

Image result for it's so cute gif
Yes, yes Ida is.

Which character would you get along with worst?

Probably Tristan. He’s way too cocky for his own good and I’d just argue with him all the time.

How does music apply to your writing?

I have “book playlists” that have songs that sound like my characters or match the tones of scenes to help me focus on what I’m writing.

Your opinion on NaNoWriMo?

It’s a way to start me writing, but I’m not going to cry if I don’t get 50k. I might just throw something or punch my computer.

Who would you call the biggest fans of your writing?

Image result for awkward silence gif

Ummmm. My friends and family? 

Do you like writing description or dialog better?

This is a very hard question… It really depends on my mood. But the majority of the time, I’d go with description.

What font do you write in?

It changes with each book! Currently, I’m writing in Baskerville. 

Do you snack while you’re writing?

Yes, but I’m not good with sharing my food, so you may not have my Doritos. 

Computer in your lap or on a desk?

Image result for both both is good gif
Yes.

If your projects were your kids, what would those kids be like?

Penance would be a snarky teenager who thinks he knows it all (and probably does).

How To Break The World would be.. well, I don’t know yet, I haven’t written much of it.

Realms Unseen would be this kid that believes they are a powerful magical ruler of the world but in reality can’t reach the doorknob.

I am now going to take a nap because of the brain power these questions used. I’ll be back in five with some questions for the people I tag. Good luck to you, you’ll need it. 

1. Nuts or raisins in cookies?

2. If you could rule a country which would it be?

3. Weirdest thing that’s happened this week?

4. Apple or Android?

5. What are the top five countries you want to visit?

6. Pet peeves?

7. What irritates you the most about fictional villains?

8. What is a piece of literature that is like a comfort blanket to you?

9. If you could paint your house any color, what would it be?

10. What is the cutest animal that has four legs?

Image result for bam! gif
Did it.

 

Nominees:

1. Erin from The Upstairs Archives

2. Cheetah from Splintered Personalities

3. Remi from On Our Wings

4. Houdinian from The Houdinian

5. Sprinklesquink from Crazy Sprinkle Horse

6-10. Anyone wearing a scarf. 

Image result for i don't know people gif
Go read their blogs, then you’ll know. Duh.

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I Got Behind In My Tags

  1. I loved seeing your answers! You’re really fun to read. And, you know what? I have a character who is also named Tristan! He’s not really that cocky, though. 🙂

    If you do not mind, I am going to go steal all of your gifs now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

