I Actually Won Something!

Hello Readers,

 

NaNoWriMo was this month, and I didn’t really tell many people that I was doing it because I wasn’t entirely for certain if I was doing it until the last week. It all started when I was talking with my dad and telling him about how I was probably only going to get 45,000 at the most cause I was pretty behind. My dad, being well, the way he is, responded with “You’re so close. You can do it!” I responded with, “YES. YES, I CAN!”

Image result for nanowrimo gifs
Well, after I did this for about two hours, I began to get down to business. 
Related image
There was lots of this as well. 

And I did. It took 8,000 words in two days and being exhausted the next morning. It took a horrible ending to my novel and tons of random scenes that I didn’t need to have because I had to write words. But I did it.

Actual footage of what my hands look like when I type 4,000 words. And just like he was typing, not much of it actually made sense.

Hence the reason why another installment of Penance or many blog posts have not been put up this month. I ran out of words at the end of the day.

The novel that I was writing is called How To Break The World, and I am hoping to get it to at least 60,000 words once I have written the second draft. It’s actually going to be part of a trilogy that I am going to write.

How To Break The World.jpg
Look at that wonderful cover. Bask in it.

How To Break The World has been an idea in my head for a very long time, but I just recently decided to write it. It’s part of a trilogy that has not been named and plotted out, but that I will hopefully be able to make brilliant and detailed.

Image result for nanowrimo gifs
Basically me. With everything.

 

A brief synopsis:

If you’re reading this, that means the plan went wrong. What’s the plan? A last ditch effort to restore our society. We’ve been told we were gods so many times that we’ve begun to believe it. 

The Æsir came to me, practically begging for help, wanting me to fix their mess. I was still imprisoned at the time, so they made a bargain in that ratty cold cell. I got out, and they got me. So the plan was born. We decided to forget everything. All of us. All of our history, our traditions, our brotherhood would be forgotten. Fine by me.

We start anew. We become human. We become like you. 

But if you’re reading this, that means somebody other than me cheated the system. 

Good luck, you probably just broke the world, whoever you are. 

So, the premise of the book is that the Norse gods are not actually gods, but advanced alien humanoids that were worshipped by early people. However, if you tell somebody something enough times, they will believe you, so they began to believe that they were actually gods. The government of the Æsir doesn’t like this, so they decide that everything needs to change. Which is where Loki comes in.

And that’s really all I can tell you for now.

~Rubix

 

 

14 thoughts on “I Actually Won Something!

Leave a Reply

