The Quote Challenge-Music Week

Hello Readers,

So Alyssa over at The Honeydrop Post nominated me for this months ago and I completely forgot, and recently Katherine over at Song Beyond Silence nominated me, so I figured I better get to it. Editthis was over a month ago so it’s really really late now.

Here are the pirate codes rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Post a new quote everyday for 3 consecutive days.
  • Nominate 3 new bloggers every day.

Thank you, Alyssa and Katherine, for bestowing this challenge upon me. Since I rarely post every day, I’m going to be doing three quotes every week or so. Thanks for the idea to do that, Katherine!

Photo credits to: Me, surprisingly (and they aren’t that good but I wanted to be creative).

andrew-peterson
You’ve got all that emotion, heaving like an ocean. And you’re drowning in a deep dark well. I can hear it in your voice, that if you only had a choice. You would rather be anyone else. But I love you just the way that you are. -Andrew Peterson (Be Kind To Yourself)

I’ve listened to this song so many times over the past year and it has never failed to bring me comfort. I also got to meet the musician who wrote it and tell him how much it meant, so that was amazing.

JJ quote.jpg
You walk into the world you make… You lose yourself but you, you find your way. I’m gonna watch you RADIATE. -Jack Johnson

This song is a happy, sort of sleepy song that brings a smile to my face. It reminds me of playing cards and sunshine.

The Beatles.jpg
Hey Jude, don’t make it bad. Take a sad song and make it better. -The Beatles

Hey Jude has been one of my favorite songs for a while. I just love the lyrics and especially this bit because it’s small but inspiring. It’s the little things, isn’t it?

That closes out week 1: Music! Or… “Rubix tries to make her own graphics and minorly succeeds” week.

~Rubix

 

 

11 thoughts on “The Quote Challenge-Music Week

Leave a Reply

