Writing Music!

Hello Readers,

I am posting after only nine days!

Related image
Seriously guys, I am impressed.

Though the only problem now is I have no clue what to write about.

Just great.

So until I find a good subject to write a whole post on, I’m going to give you some music recommendations. I listen to these songs while writing and they help me battle writers’ block on many occasions; but they just aren’t working currently. May they help you with cleaning or whatever task you must do.

  • morocco by moon taxi
  • simplify by brendan james
  • suit and jacket by judah and the lion
  • songs in the night by the gray havens
  • viva la vida by coldplay
  • the wolves by ben howard
  • life in color by onerepublic
  • visceral by john mark mcmillan
  • scars by james bay
  • the lucky ones by brendan james

Let me know what songs you enjoy!

~Ruby Sky

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Writing Music!

  1. Ooh! Song recommendations!!! I must listen to them…

    I think some of my absolute FAVORITE songs are The Arena and Roundtable Rival by Lindsey Stirling; Worn, I Have This Hope (not sure if this is what it’s actually called???), and basically anything by Tenth Avenue North… Oh! And I also LOOOOOVVVEEE Sweater by OBB!!! Seriously, that one needs more recognition, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re all pretty great šŸ˜€

      Ooooh! I will have to check those out. I really love Tenth Avenue North but I haven’t listened to them much lately. I’ll have to listen some more šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d recommend anything by Owl City – he’s a Christian artist with a lot of hidden meanings in his songs, who’s helped me through a lot of stuff. Owl City is my main “Calming Music” for panic attacks.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hmmm. I usually prefer to write in dead silence, but I like to plot to Avicii’s Hey Brother, the Chainsmoker’s Don’t Let Me Down, or One Republic’s Counting Stars.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Man, I love Viva la Vida so much! I don’t usually have trouble with writer’s block, I just have trouble buckling down and working on the story I need to work on. Music varies with my moods, from Indie to alternate rock if I’m feeling very moody. I love ‘Battle Scars’ by Paradise Fears and ‘If today was your last day’ by Nickleback because they remind me I’ve only got one life and I’ve got to do what I’m going to do today.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, I’ve heard that song by Paradise Fears šŸ™‚ Really nice single. And yesss, love Viva La Vida ā¤ Music definitely varies for me, as well. Different seasons of life bring new artists for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

